Fresh Polling In 34 booths In 10 Districts On May 19

Bhubaneswar : The re-polling will be held in 34 booths in 10 districts including three in Puri district on May 19, according to Chief Electoral Office officials.

The fresh polling was necessitated in the 34 assembly segments due to certain problems during polling in the third and fourth phase of elections on April 23 and April 29 respectively.

The fresh polls will be held in different assembly segments in the districts of Cuttack, Deogarh, Puri, Angul, Keonjhar, Khurda, Jajpur, Balasore, Mayurbhanj and Jagatsinghpur, they said.

Fresh polling in three booths (two in Brahmagiri and one in Satyabadi assembly segments) of Puri district is a challenge as there has been no power due to cyclone Fani.

Both Brahmagiri and Satyabadi have been worst hit blocks of Puri district. These areas are yet to get electricity and other basic facilities, official sources said.