India announced squad for World Cup 2019

New Delhi: India has named the following 15-man squad for the May 30 to July 14 Cricket World Cup in England and Wales. Rishabh Pant has not been given the place in the team. Dinesh Karthik has been given an opportunity.

BCCI’s selection committee president MSK Prasad said that due to the experience of wicket-keeping in the big matches, Karthik was selected. World Cup-2015 will be played in England and Wales from May 30 to July 14. The BCCI issued the names of the players who got the World Cup ticket on its Twitter handle.

Squad: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Vijay Shankar, Mahendra Singh Dhoni(wicketkeeper), Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami.