IPL 2018, Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore: RCB won the toss and elected to bowl

0 54

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

After 1 overs,Mumbai Indians 3/2 ( Evin Lewis 1 , Rohit Sharma (C) 1)

Umesh Yadav took three wickets in an over against Kings XI Punjab then leaked 59 in four overs against Rajasthan Royals. He already has two in this over. Can he get the third one? No, Rohit Sharma plays the hat-trick ball safely. Mumbai Indians score their first run via a legbye. The fourth and fifth ball: 1,1.

Defending champions Mumbai Indians’ captain by Rohit Sharma are determined to break down the streak of successive defeats in last three matches. Rohit along with MI will be looking to hunt down Royal Challengers and make the conditions favourable to themselves. Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Hooda and Jason Roy were the three names that became the difference makers for their respective teams and handed Mumbai Indian a hat-trick of defeats in the initial stages of the tournament.

The visitors have won the toss and will be batting first at the promising Wankhede pitch. The hosts have made a single change in the form of Akila Dananjaya who is replaced with Mitchell McClenaghan. Kohli’s RCB have made three changes against MI, Sarfaraz Khan, Mohammed Siraj, Corey Anderson are in for the Challenmegrs as Pawan Negi, Kulwant Khejroliya and Brendon McCullum will be making out for them.

Head to Head:

Out of the 22 instances when both the teams have faced each other, MI has won on 13 occasions while RCB has managed to win 8. MI have been known as slow starters in the IPL but it is time they shrug it off before it is too little too late.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock(w), Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers, Mandeep Singh, Corey Anderson, Sarfaraz Khan, Washington Sundar, Chris Woakes, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Suryakumar Yadav, Evin Lewis, Ishan Kishan(w), Rohit Sharma(c), Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mayank Markande, Jasprit Bumrah, Mustafizur Rahman

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.