Karnataka: Congress won Jayanagar assembly seat

0 69

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Bengaluru: Good news for Congress and JDS coalition government in Karnataka has come. The Congress candidate has won the elections held in the Jayanagar assembly seat of the capital, Bangalore. Counting of votes began from 8 am. By 16 rounds, the Congress got 54457 votes and BJP 51,568 votes. After this Congress won this seat. Only after the initial rise to the Congress, Congress supporters had started celebrating.

This seat was voted on June 11. According to the Election Commission, 55 percent polling was registered on 216 polling booths of Jayanagar.

Let me tell you that BJP leader and current MLA BN Vijay Kumar, who was contesting from this constituency, passed away a few days earlier. Because of this, the Election Commission had postponed voting. Meanwhile, the result of MLC election in Karnataka has also come. In it, BJP got 3 seats, JDS 2 and Congress 1 seat.

Let me tell you that JDS and Congress had coalition alliances in the state after coming out the results of the May 12 assembly elections. After being invited as the largest party, the BJP formed the government after the invitation to the Governor, but BS Yeddyurappa resigned from the post of Chief Minister on May 19 without facing the trust vote. After this Kumaraswamy took oath as Karnataka CM on May 23.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.