New governors for 11 states, many BJP veterans in the race!

New Delhi: The news of former Foreign Minister Sushma Swaraj being made the governor of Andhra Pradesh become viral on social media on Monday. But later, Sushma clarified that there is no such thing. Actually, the discussion started, when Union Minister Dr Harshvardhan tweeted and congratulated Sushma Swaraj for being the Governor. After which Sushma Swaraj had to tweet and clarify. After this, there has been speculation about the states where the governor’s term is ending in the next two to three months. If the tenure does not expand, then the new governors will appear in 11 states of the country.

Many leaders are in race

Many senior BJP leaders did not contest in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. It was believed that in the coming times, BJP could bring them in the organization or any other role. In such a situation, the names of BJP leaders who were away from the elections are being mentioned in the governor’s race. Though Sushma Swaraj has given a clarification on the issue of becoming a Governor, but sources say that her name is under consideration.

However, it is being said that Sushma Swaraj is not in the mood to accept this offer. Because of keeping away from active politics, she had decided not to fight elections this time.

Talking about the other leaders, there is speculation about the names of senior party leaders Murli Manohar Joshi, Bandaru Dattatreya, Kalraj Mishra, Kariya Munda, Bhagat Singh Koshyari, Bijoy Chakraborty and Sumitra Mahajan. Sources reveal that by making the governor, the party is in an attempt to manage its senior leaders.

The term is ending in these states

Goa governor Mridula Sinha’s tenure is ending on August 30, 2019. Similarly, Om Prakash Kohli of Gujarat on July 15, Vajubhai Ruda Bhai of Karnataka, on August 31, Governor P. Sathasivam, Governor of Kerala, on September 4, the term of Maharashtra Governor Vidyasagar Rao going to end on August 29. Governor of Nagaland, Padmanath Balakrishna Acharya, on July 18, Rajasthan Governor Kalyan Singh, on September 3, the tenure of Tripura Governor Kaptan Singh Solanki will end on July 26. Uttar Pradesh Governor Ram Naik tenure will be ends on 21 July 2019, West Bengal’s Kesharinath Tripathi retires on July 23, 2019.

Andhra’s ESL Narasimhan is the only Governor who has been from the era of the UPA Government. Thus, the governor’s chairs are vacant in 11 states in total. Sources reveal that in most states the governors have crossed the age of 70 to 80 years. There is no chance of getting a chance again. So that the BJP can make its senior leaders governor.