Odisha Effects Major Reshuffle In IPS Level

0 50

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Bhubaneswar: Odisha government has effected a major reshuffle in the senior police officers level involving 32 IPS officers and four OPS officers, a government notification said.

Special Director of Intelligence Arun Kumar Sarangi has been posted as the Additional DGP, training and director of Biju Patnaik State Police Academy.

R K Sharma of 1995 batch IPS officer has been posted in place of Sarangi, a 1990 batch officer. Similarly, R P Koche, IGP, Operation (anti-naxal activities) has been promoted to the rank of Additional Director General and will look after operation as earlier.

 IGP, Personnel Arun Kumar Bothra has been appointed as the IGP, CID, Crime Branch. Bhubaneswar DCP Satyabrata Bhoi has been appointed as the DIG, northern range, Sambalpur, while Bhadrak SP Anup Kumar Sahoo has been posted as the DCP, Bhubaneswar. The superintendents of police of at least 12 districts have also been changed in the reshuffle.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.