Four RS Seats Go To Polls On March 26

Bhubaneswar: Four Rajya Sabha (RS) seats from Odisha will go to polls on March 26, according to an announcement today by the Election Commission of India (ECI).

The biennial elections for 55 RS seats including four from Odisha will be held March 26, the ECI said.

Elections will be held for four RS seats vacated by Anubhav Mohanty, Ranjib Biswal, Narendra Swain and Sarojini Hembram, whose term is due to expire on April 2.

According to the schedule for the elections,

The notification for the biennial RS polls would be issued on March 6. March 13 will be the last date for the filing of nomination papers while the polling will be held March 26.